Tone down human deaths?

Ok, first things first, this is a serious question.

I recently started playing this game together with my wife, we have a lot of fun but there's one problem: killing human enemies is creeping her out, up to the point where she doesn't want to do anything that involves bandits or other human enemies. I never really paid attention, but after she complained to me I spent a while killing and I have to say, even tho there is no real blood or gore some of the death animations and accompanying voices may really seem a little disturbing, depending on your personality. It's not like the slapstick deaths from WoW.

I didn't see any options in the menu concerning this and there probably are none, but I'd still want to ask if there are any ways?

Thanks.

• Like 1
  • Haha 8
  • Confused 34
  • Sad 3

I don't believe there are any settings to adjust this. Maybe lower the volume channel that has NPC death sounds and turn up the music channel. The visuals are not possible to change. Maybe just turn your view or move on fast. I don't think the game currently has a solution for your situation.

• Like 2

6 hours ago, Kandrax.1504 said:

Ok, first things first, this is a serious question.

I recently started playing this game together with my wife, we have a lot of fun but there's one problem: killing human enemies is creeping her out, up to the point where she doesn't want to do anything that involves bandits or other human enemies. I never really paid attention, but after she complained to me I spent a while killing and I have to say, even tho there is no real blood or gore some of the death animations and accompanying voices may really seem a little disturbing, depending on your personality. It's not like the slapstick deaths from WoW.

I didn't see any options in the menu concerning this and there probably are none, but I'd still want to ask if there are any ways?

Thanks.

These bandits are burning down the orphanage and destroying hospitals: