Untamed is not that bad, just lack of some damage output fix

lunaticdawn.1860

I'm new to Ranger class, although I have a ranger character but he just park in Dry Top mining Quartz Crystal.  One day I watched some random Untamed youtube videos and the ambush skill looks fun, also I wanna get rid of the Level 80 boost on my shared inventory, so I decided to create a new character and experience Untamed myself.   

Character created, LV80 boost consumed, joined HP trains, I have a LV80 Untamed with full Celestial gears, adventure awaits!

Firstly I test by doing EoD metas (except DE), HAZZAH!  My survivability is so good I barely go to downed state, the animation of ambush skill feels like I'm doing special move busting everyone faces, which is nice but ambush skill better have a timer on somewhere.  My CC is great with the Rock Deer pet and warhorn, I'm busy pressing every available skills, I ambush every 15-20 sec, I feel satisfy, like a day of hard work.

Later I test on strike mission.  I love doing strike.  I played all IBS and EoD strike with Untamed and feel good, a little bit lacking damage power but still feeling good, however some strike group ask me "Can you switch to Soul Beast?  Untamed is just ranger with only 2 traits" and my ranger unlocked Untamed only, its too awkward so I quit the group,  go collect HP unlock and test out Soul Beast....

Soul Beast rulez dafaq is Untamed doing, Soul Beast just casually out damage Untamed 3k dps, I got why people wants me to play Soul Beast and jokes about Untamed.  Later I found out that the whole Untamed trait is just to make sure you stay alive but not much about killing opponent, I think thats the issue, or maybe Untamed is focus on holding position like pvp bunker build so it needs so much sustain I dont know I'm not pvp expert.