perma-evade thief how do I fight it

Ziegrif.5964

So I'm relatively new to PVP and met a group of thieves that did two things. Spam death blossom and evades on Daredevil.

Had a hard time hitting them and mostly they just wasted time but that time wasting won them the game.

How do I handle that as a necro for example?

• Like 2

Weapon skill evades tend to have a moment of vulnerability in their animations - a spot in the animation where the evade is gone but the player is still in the animation part of it and can't act without weapon swap cancelling or something. If you learn the vuln spots in the animations, you can just whack 'em at the end of their evades and there isn't much they can do about it. 

For necro, depends on build - as reaper, shroud3 second skill is a fear that's pretty fast, so you could catch them with that. Depends on how well you time your own skills.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

5 hours ago, Ziegrif.5964 said:

So I'm relatively new to PVP and met a group of thieves that did two things. Spam death blossom and evades on Daredevil.

Had a hard time hitting them and mostly they just wasted time but that time wasting won them the game.

You don't as a Necro handle Teefs in the slightest.
Spectral Ring should be the best "counter" for that spammability of Teefs, but you have to aim it properly and have some follow-up after they waste some of their stun breaks. Also don't try to 1v1 as a Necro, that's a losing fight for Necros from get-go unless you outskill them by 5413857198571 times.

• Like 2

The build itself is irritating, BUT
The evade spam comes from their melee attack, melee being the keyword here.