We can rename game Mech Wars 2

Requiem.9648

20 minutes ago, lblazer.5381 said:

i'm not an expert but what should it be dealing?
i've seen other class skill/trait do more damage than that

Did you bother to see what I highlighted? it wasn't the damage, is the pet suppose to fire off the rockets too or just the player?

54 minutes ago, Xenesis.6389 said:

Anyone wanna explain this to me?

https://i.imgur.com/0TnMmhm.jpg

One seems to be you getting hit by the "pet" and the other one seems to be you getting hit by the player.

is the pet suppose to fire off the rockets too or just the player?

Its part of a trait: "If you have the Explosives trait Aim-Assisted Rocket, your mech also gains the effect of that trait."

Edited by Tails.9372
  • Like 1

2 hours ago, Xenesis.6389 said:

Did you bother to see what I highlighted? it wasn't the damage, is the pet suppose to fire off the rockets too or just the player?

Mechanist has a trait which specifically states that it let's the mech shoot rockets as well, yes.

Mech Arms: Jade Cannons:

Melee attacks become ranged, have an increased chance to critically hit, and apply vulnerability. Unlocks the Mech Command skill Spark Revolver.

If you have the Explosives trait Aim-Assisted Rocket, your mech also gains the effect of that trait.

Edited by Kodama.6453

39 minutes ago, Kodama.6453 said:

Mechanist has a trait which specifically states that it let's the mech shoot rockets as well, yes.

Mech Arms: Jade Cannons:

Melee attacks become ranged, have an increased chance to critically hit, and apply vulnerability. Unlocks the Mech Command skill Spark Revolver.

If you have the Explosives trait Aim-Assisted Rocket, your mech also gains the effect of that trait.

Lamo the traits from mesmer are not even working properly with virtuoso or are heavily restricted but engi receives the extra treatment. (Not wanna say engi should be nerfed).

• Thanks 2
  • Confused 1

5 minutes ago, SugarJohnson.4596 said: