I can't DPS

Hello everyone !

So I'm  new player, i started playing like a month ago and have maxed 3 characters (thief, guardian and revenant)

I'm starting to get involved in end game content such as raids, fractals etc...

My issue is I can't seem to DPS properly with any class, I'm definitely missing something but i can't tell what.

At first I obviously thought the problem was my rotation, well it was, but just slightly.

I've been watching videos on how to improve that, i trained for a couple hours and... here it is ! My rotation is kinda clean, but...

DPS is still missing. 

First exemple, the first rotation i looked into is this one : (Condi Willbender)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlHAIRYl4jA&t=123s

A pretty easy rotation to perform, the average DPS in the video is around 36k, and I somehow couldn't seem to hit more than 23k.

The second rotation : (Low Intensity staff daredevil)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPbY6u7JeK4

This one has to be the worst I experienced lol. I could not go over 5k DPS, this is insane.

And finally, the last one : (Greatsword Power Vindicator)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVcUUrW_8Kw&t=24s

Same here, average DPS is around 35k, and I barely reach 15k.

Now, don't get me wrong, I do get that these videos are probably outdated due to recent patches, buffs and nerfs.

BUT

The DPS gap is so huge that it's actually pushing me out of the game, it's kinda frustrating to the point I feel extremely useless in groups, I am not having fun. 

I really love the game though, and the fact that i can't figure out what's stopping me from doing decent DPS is really confusing me.

My gear is exotic, with the good stats on each character and the good runes too. I know gear plays an important role in the potential damage output, but 11 to 30k difference with what people do and what I do seems extreme lol.