Requesting additional combat related QoL

I’ve been playing the game for 3 months and the combat in this game is great I’m enjoying it. I’ve starting trying some end game content but as a controller player (I know it’s not native but it can still work), there are some things that make combat more annoying to play and this is especially so with Action Camera mode. Examples being Weapon Skill 1’s auto attack function being wonky, only having the option to snap your ground target to your current target or having to aim your action cam reticle to the target to hit them.

The first issue I want to bring up is, it can be really difficult to know when your on your final hit of your Weapon Skill 1 chain when you have quickness. Because of how fast the combat is and how a lot of things are going on, it’s easy for me to just ignore what part of the chain I’m on and just use my skill instead of waiting for the chain of skill 1 to finish. It’d be nice if there was a colour indicator or even a small number to show which part of the chain your on to help identify where you are.