Feedback..

Often at times the best kind of feedback is constructive, critical and thought out. I know this as a professional game programmer myself. But as a GW2 player and enjoyer of WvW. All I can say is, this alliance change sucks.

From a completely uncritical, unconstructive view point. Simply joining WvW as per usual and trying to play support and support the tags group or playing as a ranged aoe bomb. I'm having next to no fun with the match ups, the players who mob and run off while there are less than 5 of us following the tag etc. I can't tell you why it's like this, perhaps because I had no knowledge of the beta before it happened, so I ended up as one of the 'auto matched' solo players, even though I love playing with all the familiar faces in WvW from my server. So Im stuck in this crapfest for however long this lasts. I don't really do guilds anymore, I don't have the time for it, I just like to come on, jump into WvW and play. So this change has shafted me hard while I run around trying to support headless chickens that I'm unfamiliar with. 

You can take this as a rant, but I hope you can see past that and understand that solo match made players get shafted without the ability to join a 'team' where the majority of their server might play, wether those players are part of a guild or alliance or w/e shouldn't matter. It's 'World' vs 'World' and that used to mean 'server',  so if you're going to mess that up, at least let us stick with our communities.

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 1

Sometimes WvW makes me wonder if it's larger for some than it is for others. My instinct is to think "is it US that's so different?" but then I remember they have less worlds with more linkage than EU.

And here I run around still seeing random "old community" players and guilds I cant seem to get away from.

• Confused 1

1 hour ago, Hummy.6748 said: