Lost about gearing my character

LaHuguu.9561

I’ve been playing GW2 since EOD launch, at a very chill pace mainly doing solo PvE, open world metas, and story line achievements hunting (almost 100% from LWS1 to mid-POF right now) and just recently got to strikes and T1 Fractals as a pug (kitten you social anxiety).
Because of the hype and because I wanted a low intensity experience to begin with, my most played character is a mechanist, classic power rifle build with full berserker exotic gear. I enjoy myself, not having to worry about complex rotations and still progressing through my solo goals at a steady pace.

My main concern is about uping up my skill game and getting ascended stuff, while making the best use of my time (I’m a doctor in real life, not a lot of free time to play) : because I can only get one and only one ascended set, what should I choose ?

* Berserker : keep on playing as usual, the old and true power rifle mech ; not a lot of fun and variety, but a steady pace and I can pug with anyone without being a deadweight (very prone to being nerfed in future times though)

• * Diviner (+/- mix with Berserker) : maybe try on the Power Alac build on instanced content, but won’t a lot of groups prefer having a truly dedicated Healer Alac Mech instead of a hybrid support DPS ? Also, I'll be losing a little bit of DPS on solo open world content

• * Trailblazer : the Hizen open world condition build looks fantastic (pistol/pistol + flamethrower kit), will add a bit of fresh air, but won’t be of great use in instanced content

• * Harrier : heal alacrity mech is top notch right now, I’ll be a main asset in any group, but won’t be able to do open world with it

• * Celestial : be mediocre at anything but don’t have to worry about gear for a good amount of time

For now I’m more inclined to get the berserker stuff, switching from full DPS traits to support traits depending on the content I plan on doing.