Stealth attacks are the cause of dcs at starts of matches

RedAvenged.5217

Also I have a degree in comp sci and this isn’t a normal mistake in coding.

I highly doubt there is a loop that is ending at the wrong time for this and that would be the only reason  someone made an honest mistake on something like this.

either the coders at anet are horrible or someone did that on purpose

• Like 4
  • Thanks 2
  • Confused 6

2 hours ago, RedAvenged.5217 said:

I highly doubt there is a loop that is ending at the wrong time for this and that would be the only reason  someone made an honest mistake on something like this.

I second this. I don't believe it's just a mistake. Signet of Midnight. Stealth attack. Someone is thinking, that it's funny. But it's not. These people must be fired for such actions. Punishment is necessary.

• Like 2
  • Confused 2

26 minutes ago, Farseer.1349 said:

I second this. I don't believe it's just a mistake. Signet of Midnight. Stealth attack. Someone is thinking, that it's funny. But it's not. These people must be fired for such actions. Punishment is necessary.

I don’t wanna say “I think they did it on purpose” because at that point I might be a conspiracy theorist.

but for real in almost no world does this happen in normal database coding or even in video game design.

the ONLY POSSIBLE way I can think for someone to do this would require an advanced ddos code being built into the basic mechanic of the game.

I can totally see someone doing this and saying “it will at least happen a lot and people will find out how to do it”

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 2

20 minutes ago, Deus Fatorum.2473 said:

I actually reported this to anet days ago via ticket, and only got standard chat bot replies...

Anet doesn’t answer on any real issue via support.

I don’t get why they will openly cater to streamers on their own discords and then tell of to our faces- “we aren’t meant to help you people”

anyways I think the bug has gotten worse.