Ranger - At LEAST give us a shot when we're down

Fenris.8563

Guild War Gods forgive me.  I'm still learning the ways and I made the mistake of taking my pvp losses out on the forums.   Please delete and lets move on.  Ranger obviously has good utility to get back up and overreacted to some specific events that happened.

https://i.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/022/054/Luke_Crywalker.png

Edited by Fenris.8563
I overreacted
  • Haha 13
  • Confused 17

22 minutes ago, Lan Deathrider.5910 said:

You do realize that unlike the other professions Ranger has access to the F1-F3 skills while in downstate right?

Yes and they are almost completely worthless the majority of the time.  Literally.   

If your pet has a knockdown you can use it once.  then they just start finishing you again and there is literally nothing else you can do lmao   

we can't teleport across the map,   get back up almost instantly, we don't have access to anything that does considerable damage, and our best ability to get us up has a 6.5 second /recast before we even use it.  It makes no sense.   By the time we can begin to use it, it's way too late.

• Haha 3
  • Confused 4

34 minutes ago, Fenris.8563 said:

Sounds like someone that doesn't play ranger tbh.   outside of having a pet (which... the AI is AWFUL while we are down...) we get access to a few commands.  typically 1-2 are useful but only once which isn't enough to get us up without plenty of help.  

When I see other classes in downstate they seem to get a LOT more than we do.  A lot more useful abilities anyway.

To be fair you sound like someone who has only played Ranger...

• Like 4
  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 8

53 minutes ago, Fenris.8563 said:

Yes and they are almost completely worthless the majority of the time.  Literally.   

If your pet has a knockdown you can use it once.  then they just start finishing you again and there is literally nothing else you can do lmao