Tired of switching to different class

ArkLightXXVII.4768

Necro or Engineer  

46 members have voted

1. 1. Versatility and Flexibility.

• Engineer (Mainly Mechanist & Scrapper)
    • Necromancer (Mainly Harbinger & Reaper)

So I've been playing for about almost 5 months now and tried different classes (I only didn't try is thief) and I ended up playing my Necromancer (mainly Harbinger and Reaper) and Engineer (Mechanist & Scrapper)

I'm kinda tired of switching to different toons every now and then just because a specific toon is not that good or isn't in meta (WvW, Raids). So I've decided to focus only on a class and my choices would be Necromancer and Engineer. 

My first class that reached to level 80 without any boosting or any help from tome of knowledge is my Engineer but I ended up stocking it since I get bored with it. Then tried Necromancer but a little straightforward gameplay. 

Any advice? 

• Like 1

As a Necro main, I would say that Necro has less versatile kit than engineer.  In terms of numbers, there's nothing Necro does that engineer can't do just as well, except boon corruption/ripping.  I just prefer the straightforward nature of Necro gameplay, although mechanist is pretty straightforward too.

• Confused 1

If you're deciding based on versatility and flexibility, engineer wins hands down. In PvE at least, it's probably the best profession for being able to perform every role: top-tier alac in both heal and DPS, solid full-DPS options, and solid quickness builds. I don't think there's any other profession that can confidently fill all the roles - rev comes closest but I don't think I've seen anyone seriously recommend alacheal renegade for years.

• Like 1

6 hours ago, draxynnic.3719 said: