Achievement Points for Casual

betogux.8739

Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to playing the game, I have had it for a while but recently gotten into it more. Quick question on Achievement Points. Are achievement points required to earning Mastery Points? I am more of a casual player and redoing chapters and doing jumping puzzles that will require me grinding for a mastery point is a bit too much. Will just focusing on the story and expansions allow me to earn Mastery Points also? Which other events am I able to do to earn them?

5 minutes ago, betogux.8739 said:

Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to playing the game, I have had it for a while but recently gotten into it more. Quick question on Achievement Points. Are achievement points required to earning Mastery Points? I am more of a casual player and redoing chapters and doing jumping puzzles that will require me grinding for a mastery point is a bit too much. Will just focusing on the story and expansions allow me to earn Mastery Points also? Which other events am I able to do to earn them?

No, you don't need achievment points to acquire mastery points, but you will need achievments, as every masterpoint (except one) is also part of an achievment. Some of the can be acpuired by just finishing the stories, some by completing special task, some can be found around the maps, etc. You can find all of them in the hero menu in the achievment tab, the are marked with the mastery-symbol  of the associated expansion.

• Like 3
  • Confused 1

You will need 530 mastery points to complete all current masteries, out of 686 available mastery points... So there are plenty of extra Mastery point opportunities vs Mastery points required to complete all masteries.  

Central Tyria - 49 / 83

Heart of Thrones - 144 / 198

Path of Fire - 110 / 130

Icebrood Saga - 63 / 76

End of Dragons - 89 / 115

Secret of Obscure - 75 / 84