Edit: Team Homeland Visibility (was not a good idea)

Not sure what you mean, homeborder varies with matchup as normal. On a regular reset one can tell by whether you win, loose or stay. A 4 week shuffle would be more complicated unless we’re told exactly what matchup position we end up in before hand, but it’s random…

It's not clear what you're asking.

You want to know which borderland is going to be home for your team?

Or you aren't placed on a team yet and want to know which color all the teams are before picking?

Why would it matter if teams don't stay a single color?

Edited by Chaba.5410

Yeah, I'm not very good at WvW, and play sparingly, but when I play, I seem to struggle when my home is desert borderlands? So I was thinking all things being equal if I could tell which borderland went with a team before starting, I could avoid it?

Having said that, I suppose my idea is even not a terribly good one beyond that surface level, as when you join a team, like, how long would you then be with that team, forever? And after you pick, then you would just end up moving around week after week to new locations, and it would be moot.

So, probably not a good idea. 

• notebene.3190 changed the title to Edit: Team Homeland Visibility (was not a good idea)
38 minutes ago, notebene.3190 said:

Yeah, I'm not very good at WvW, and play sparingly, but when I play, I seem to struggle when my home is desert borderlands? So I was thinking all things being equal if I could tell which borderland went with a team before starting, I could avoid it?

Having said that, I suppose my idea is even not a terribly good one beyond that surface level, as when you join a team, like, how long would you then be with that team, forever? And after you pick, then you would just end up moving around week after week to new locations, and it would be moot.