What happened to Fort Aspenwood???

My brother, nephews and I have been playing on Fort Aspenwood wvw server since release in 2012.

We took a hiatus for ~ a month and then my nephews try entering WVW and a screen pops up asking them to choose a list of bizarre named servers that we've never seen before, and that Fort Aspenwood wasn't among them.

I told them not to choose anything and leave WVW screen until we figure this out.

I've read the announcements and wvw forum posts about linking wvw and ongoing beta for wvw. 

However none of that seems to explain where our server went or specifically what is going on. I realize I'm missing the information or post breaking down exactly what is going on.

If anyone can post the link and explain to us how or where to get back into our original Fort Aspenwood server (unless it was merged with others under a new server name- then please tell us what thar server name is), it would be greatly appreciated.

• Like 2
  • Haha 2
  • Confused 2

World Restructure has been put on online in permanent beta status.

This means that Teams in WvW is no longer based on the old servers, and is now created through a system each time it "shuffles" the Teams (This first run for 6 weeks, then approx every 4 weeks).

So going forward there will be no more "old servers".

The way to stay and play together now, is to be in the same guild, and go to the Guild panel and mark your preferred guild as "WvW Guild", there's a own button/marker for it. This will make you be grouped with the others that mark the same guild as WvW Guild in the next "Team Shuffle".

For now, if you want to play together, just coordinate to pick the same server.

If you're interested in the old server community, reach out or contact some of the others you knew from the server, and ask if they have any server community guilds you can join.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Crimthan.9308 said: