Hello, I am new to Guild Wars, I am playing a thief a necro and a revenant...

panchovilla.5986

Hello, I am new to Guild Wars, I am playing a thief a necro and a revenant, I have addressed a similar question about my necro to the necro forum, and my thief as well.I have burned insta 80 tokens on all 3I don't have access to herald or renegade right now.I will be pursuing my hero points with grind groups.But how is a good way to address my build while I am still a core thief?My gear is power based, I have a decent axe, 2 swords, a mace and a hammer.When I first burned my insta 80 token it was dual swords and hammer and then I started experimenting.I think the mace is a condition damage weapon so I am going to drop it and go back to dual swords, or maybe sword axe.I am trying to settle on one of these professions, so I am trying to get the best advice I can to go forward with.

EDIT:Any thoughts on this build?http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vlAQNAscinvNWNS6JrJRVl/ksrygSYW5QJYscrklNFpNwhGqzutj9752A-jBhXAB8o+Tp6DAQ5nDKBBA-e

• 2 weeks later...

Most people prefer sword/axe, but since the update for OH sword, i like it a bit better. Hammer for the range, or staff for support. I would also suggest going for herald first. Renegade is nice to finish off the Condi spec, but that is all. It doesn't make it that much better to even notice, or change how it plays, it just completes the spec. Herald at least gives a useful weapon, and allows for some decent pug support/dps.