[CD][NA] LFG PVX

JasonM.8739

I started playing around 12/01/17.

I have one level 70 Elementalist, but I plan on creating more soon.

I have LWS2, HoT, LWS3, and PoF and plan on doing them in order.

I'm a 38 year old male living in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, and I'm online quite a bit.

I'm not very good right now (maybe should have listened to the advice I read and not started with an Elementalist... oh well, it's what I like), but I'm getting better and interested in a guild that will help me improve.

I spend a lot of time reading about the game and trying to learn.

Right now I have only tried PVE. Once I get better, I would like to start doing all the things including WvW, so Crystal Desert is where I'm looking.

I think I read something about linking servers for WvW, so the server that got linked with CD would be fine too, (I haven't looked into changing servers if I find a nice guild - that's probably an option too).

VoIP is something I'm interested in.

The only MMO experience I have is several years of LOTRO.

I want to do everything. I'm just not good enough yet. Besides the social benefits, I'm really looking for a guild that can help me improve my play and experience the rest of what this great game has to offer.

I forgot to mention some things regarding the social aspect. I guess I'll just list some of my interests.

• my favorite thing to do is fly fishing in Colorado
  • my second favorite thing to do is to play poker at Winstar in Oklahoma
  • I also enjoy hiking and camping
  • Mountains > beaches
  • Woodford Reserve makes life more enjoyable
  • I'm almost a scratch golfer, but I don't play enough so I chunk a few chips, have a couple 3 putts, and what not
  • I quit a career in medical device sales to get an engineering degree, so I have a ton of free time these days
  • History > politics/current events
  • GTO is life