What am I doing wrong?

Biff.5312

I'm relatively new to using revenants. I used a lvl 80 boost to make one which came with full Celestial gear, and I made another and levelled to 80 and have equipped with Berserker.

I keep reading how the assassin stance for instance is so fast and cuts through PvE like butter. But no matter which stance I use or how I build, I find that the dwarf stance with Vengeful Hammers obliterates any other combination of stance/skill. I do WAY more dps, often taking on several mobs simultaneously. I've tried using demon and assassin stances and in both cases it takes notably longer to deal with the same opposition. So am I doing something wrong or is Dwarf actually the best dps? I've even found it more effective against single champions.

Yea dwarf actually does more power dps because of hammers, it's messed up like that. Idk where you are reading good things about assassin stance, it's really only useful in PvP.

Just so you know though power rev is considered garbage tier damage wise, so if you're interested in t4 fractals or raids you will be flamed or kicked most of the time. Full viper's Condi renegade is the only viable rev build in end game content.

For a power build for anything else though, herald with dragon/dwarf stance is the way to go.

Until you get Herald unlocked, you'll pretty much want to camp dwarf. Hammer with Sword/Sword is my preferred way to play power rev. For WvW, staff is generally a better choice than sword for your secondary, even though the burst of sword OH is pretty good now. Gear-wise, I like Marauder over Berserker, and maybe throw in a couple pieces of Soldier if you feel too squishy. Scholar runes are the best choice if you are almost always over 90% health, while Strength runes make might stacking easier and don't lose their 6 pc bonus when your health drops.I'm no expert on rev, just my 2 copper based on what I've found.