The state of this game... holy moly.

TheDevice.2751

As negative as people get about PvP and unbalances (which is true) the combat system is pretty neat. The fast paced of the game is pretty awesome. It just sucks that the game is catering to condition instead of having an okayish balance between multiple classes. But i've come to understand that the game is free to play, and you get what you pay for. Someone brought this up once and its a possibility , that they would be forced to update more if people were paying $15 a month, like WoW. But Dota which i played for 8k hours still updated and fixed things when things were out of hand. They don't have to balance 3 different game styles but still, they have over 100 heroes and a map layout to work on to balance their game.

That being said im a total noob. I get outplayed a lot, it is sad to die to a no skill class like mesmers or necro's on points just cause they can spam ticks til u die. Only been playing half a year but after seeing how they update and balance, i don't think PvP will ever be balanced unless they do a total overhaul focusing on just PvP. But it's free to play so i just shut up, and keep queueing. Or i can just not PvP and focus on PvE which is pretty fun, and probably the main focus the Developers are heading forward with.