extra bad match making

Mogar.9216

I felt sorry for some people on my team last night, ranting and raving about dropping out of the top 50 and top 30, losing 24+ rating while I only lost 5.... Very fun game but I'm only mid Gold that had decayed into Silver.

Close game though, 419-500 with a double beast kill winning it, using the conditionless war build in my sig against 2 scourges, 2 firebrands and a warrior.

I agree the current PVP match making MMR algorithm sucks. I don't think that the algorithm is balancing skill so much as forcing players to have a 50/50 win/loss ratio. After a few wins, I often find myself on a team with all noobs as if Arena Net seeks to force me to lose - while the other team has seasoned players. At the start of game you see the teammates with starter gear and weapons and you think I hope that player isn't a complete noob; 90% of the time they are. When you see your avatar standing next to 3-4 basic gear players you can bet that you are screwed, because the other team will be full of vets. Likely the vets are those who have been on a losing streak and its their turn to win. I prefer the old random match-ups, at least that way the loss didn't feel forced on me by unfair matchmaking. With random it was fun, my new builds and tactics are what contributed to team wins. Now, neither the wins or losses are mine. The MMR rarely gives me a good match; just an excessive number of unskilled players to butcher on the other team or carry on mine.