Scout Tegwin's crying needs to stop

Sabre.5940

I have been playing off and on for the last 5 years. The last year nearly every night. I always start and end with the Queensdale Map. Mainly because the Map loads quicker, as well as the Black Lion Merchant at the trading post. Plus I just like that map. The thing that has begun to sicken me is Soldier Tegwin the Scout, constantly cowering, sniveling, and weeping in fear, no matter what. This had been going way too long. I understand maybe during a Centaur raid, but all the time? Am I the only one bothered by this? Was this an error, an oversight? Or some code writer's fantasy about cowering women? Can Anet please do something about this.

... you realize of course that all zones are essentially frozen in time, right? There has been centaur raid going on in Queensdale for years non stop. All characters except our PCs are stuck in their own personal hell (or heaven) for all eternity. Or until the game shuts down and they can finally be at peace at last.

I can't say I've ever noticed this character in the years I've been playing. Since it's a low level area maybe she is a newer recruit and she's scared? How can you tell they're female? From the wiki page about them it doesn't mention a gender anywhere and it's hard to tell by the picture. I doubt this is supposed to be an intentional commentary on "women in the fantasy genre." Even if it is the message would be completely lost when you look at the rest of the game's female cast, right?

And, for the sake of saying it, fear is a human emotion that's normal for women and men alike to experience.