Gold and crafting

yusuf.9684

Hi im new at the game and my question is how do i make gold and is crafting really expensive i tried tailor in my mesmer with 9 golds and i reached 125 in next levels is crafting really expensive does it worth it or should i buy gems and turn in to them gold is that good way to get gold im really confused about crafting and farming gold

Crafting till 400 does not pay off, buying equipment in the trade-post is cheaper than crafting it.But Crafting 500 is worth having if you want to have ascended gear (not tradable) or legendary stuff.

So: Ignore it, till you want (at lvl 80) to switch from exotic to ascended gear.

how do i make goldThe best advice I can give you on how to make gold is to not buy items from merchants. You can get gear naturally as you play the game. The second thing is learn how to sell items on the Trading Post. The max amount of crafting materials you can keep in your inventory is 250. You can then sell it and make a fair amount of gold, depending on what tier that material is.

is crafting really expensiveUse gw2crafts.net. It's the best way to craft items without wasting a lot of gold or wasting materials for nothing. The only instance where crafting can most certainly become expensive is when you're crafting near level 500 in the crafting discipline. If you're not lazy and can farm for the materials you need for crafting, then it shouldn't be expensive. The best way to farm for tier 6 materials is either completing map bonus rewards through events or spending laurels on tier 6 bags that cost 1 laurel.

As more players play the game and rewards of equipment of all levels seem to have increased over the years, prices on the BLTP are dropping.

The big burst of material consumption for ascended and legendary equipment crafting also appears to have passed.