Mesmer/Mirage Mechanic Idea: Skipping Frames

Whiteout.1975

Sooo I've been playing Mesmer as my main now for over 5 years and have been trying out Mirage. To be blunt, It just doesn't feel very Mirage like to me. I have to build myself to deceive my opponent, usually by stealth and some clones. In order to get anything close to a Mirage like feel. That's fine... but it doesn't really make Mirage unique in how it deceives it's opponent's from what has already existed before. I was hoping Mirage would have you guessing, more so, on who is who... and if they are truly there or not... I realize that as a Mesmer, that is initially what your about... I just thought Mirage would be more unique in how it would go about it...

I see they attempted to make it unique with skill's that can Break Enemy Targeting. It just feels too meh to me. Usually when I pick a Skill, it's for the skill itself. Not because of the Break Target from enemies... So it just sort of becomes a little cherry on top of your ice cream. That half the time you don't even care to have. I'm am speaking from a WvW perspective mostly... but I feel similar in 1v1's as well... It was a good attempt to make it unique and useful, but it feels so "meh". So with that said... I'm gonna offer an Idea that I would like done personally... If done right, I believe it will keep my opponent guessing. If not, make it to where I feel they're actually losing me as a target... Not just re-targeting me right away after said skill is said and done....

The Idea: Skipping Frames

To start off, a visual...
https://media.giphy.com/media/10IwdNYTrarDpK/giphy.gifSo The Idea would look similar to that. As if your Mesmer is skipping from one frame to a completely separate frame down the line. As they are moving.

The Question becomes... How would you do this? I'll tell you...