Spell Effects

Specs:

Processor: Intel i7-770 @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs)RAM: 32GB @ 2,400MHz (DDR4)DX: DX12GPU: Radeon RX550 (ASUS)VRAM: 4GBMotherboard: Gigabyte GA-B250M-DS3H (DDR4)OS: Windows 10 HomeStorage: 1TB HDD (Seagate) w/ 200GB SSD (Intel)PS: 800W Raidmax Vampire

Settings:

Animation - HighAA - SMAA HighEnvironment - HighLOD - UltraReflections - AllTextures - HighRender Sampling - NativeShadows - Medium (For Raids)Shaders - HighPostP - NoneCharacter ML - LowestCharacter MQ - HighestAO - OnBTF/Depth Blur/Effect LOD - OffHigh-Res Character Textures - OnVSync - Off

I also have player/NPC names turned off and yet I only get 15 fps during GH, 20 fps during Palawadan, and on average 25-30 fps in general. I'm no expert, so maybe I'm doing something wrong in my settings, or maybe my PC just isn't powerful enough to run this game on high graphics, but one thing I think would help a lot in the performance department is the ability to toggle on/off other player's spell effects.

During events like Akili, GH, and Palawadan (in Istan) there are just so many spell effects from the masses of: Engineers, Scourges, and Dragonhunters as well as particle effects from the terrain, environment, and monsters that cause my frames to drop drastically. But it isn't just in Istan. I've noticed severe drops in raids and in fractals as well. Another reason to be able to toggle spell effects off would be so that I actually can see my target when I'm fighting something because, most of the time, my target is just a ball of effects and I can't see anything.