Most suitable class fo WvW.

Hello friends! I am a beginner who has been playing gw2 for almost 2.5 months. And I am exploring the game step by step. Lately I found myself in WvW battles which I enjoyed a lot. But I think my character's (Power build Ranger) items are not enough to stand against the foe because I literally get destroyed. Maybe it is because I am a beginner, I dont know. I was planning to craft ascended armor for myself but previous time a squad leader in WvW told me that rangers are not good in WvW because they dont provide anything for the squad and he told me to go for a revenant, warrior and etc. So I created a revenant character. But since I also want to craft ascended armor set I would like to have your valuable opinions about which hero is the best for WvW for a player like me so I can craft my ascended set for that character. I already have my leatherwork and huntsman full on my character so crafting should not be a problem I guess.

Are you looking for a zerg build or a roaming build? Different classes are better for different things. Ranger is just fine for roaming, and is still usable in zergs, but you do need to be careful with reflects, and be aware that you aren't bringing a great deal of utility, boons, or huge AoE damage to the squad.

A good hammer rev can be very valuable for squad play, with powerful boons and large damage spike output. However, it's not great for roaming, as it is vulnerable to being condi bombed, and has limited mobility. It's a class that's easy to be at least somewhat useful on, but hard to be really good at.

If you're looking for something newbie-friendly that's useful in zergs, and does decently for roaming, scourge is hard to beat, though I don't like to encourage more people to jump on that particular bandwagon.