Lack of communication between developers and its player base.

Hey.So, i'd like to start with introduction.I've been playing guild wars 2 for 3 years now, and there's one thing that's been kind of bothering me and i'd like to start a discussion about it.

It's the - as you can read in the title - lack of communication between developers and the player base, when it comes to balancing and gameplay issues.Now hear me out: I kinda "get it" that "majority" of players that visit [and this word's important] gw2 forums, don't really care that much apart from the occasional "Nerf /split difficulty in raids" [Which i personally find meh, but yknow to each its own]

However, even those posts have a point to them.How?

• There's never really a serious answer on why anet as company is choosing to go with the ambiguous direction that they are, or - kinder surprise patches, as i like to call them -.

• Sure, you could argue that they do not owe us anything, and that developers are free to go with the direction of their game as they choose and will.But, i strongly believe that there lies the problem, i kinda "believe" that "you" who's reading this, might be thinking the same thing as well.

There're so many "posts" [be they gw2forum or gw2reddit ones] that're being overlooked by "anet" - and when i say overlooked, i don't mean what you'll say next."We do read them, please rest assured that your feedback is appreciated and will be considered in the future development"

• Because in all honesty, that's the customer support bullshit 101: When there is no beneficial change to the game.

It's just like "bhaam" here's a patch, we've tinkered with stuff, now you go play, figure it out.Does that feel wrong to you?