Best Class to Improve SPVP Skills?

Temper.2190

I'm looking for recommendations on a class to focus on if my goal is to improve my spvp game. Some background: I only really started pvp in Season 10, when I decided that instead of playing to get gear, I wanted to play to get better at playing my class. I played Mesmer (power shatter mirage and condi mirage), as well as power Rev in Season 10, and hovered around Silver 3. I don't have a lot of time to play (job, kids, real life...) so I play for short bursts of 30-60 minutes at a go, which fits nicely with solo queue pvp. I've been a little bored of my mesmer, and hated the chrono meta build, so this season I've been playing around with a bunch of different builds, including meta thief (S/D and D/P), warrior (spellbreaker and core axe/GS), guardian (meditrapper and core) as well as occasionally playing my rev.

I have both mechanical weaknesses (I'm not that experienced at any one class) and strategic weaknesses (I'm still getting rotations and map awareness down), but want to get better.

So....my question for you more experienced folks is: which class would be best to focus on, if my goal is to get better at pvp? If I want to focus on one class to make it easier to build up mechanical skills, then what class would reward me most in terms of learning rotations and strategy? Note I'm not just looking to climb the ladder. I want to learn and feel like I'm making an impact on each match I play. I want to have a better understanding of why my team wins or loses, and some ability to carry.