What should I be doing at level 80

I've been playing Guild Wars 2 for many years, and it took me a long time to will a character to level 80. I have a level 80 Scrapper and now I'm not sure what I'm supposed to be doing. I don't really know where to get better gear, where to find people for dungeons or what dungeons I'm supposed to do. I doubt I'm geared/optimized enough for fractals. I don't understand how to use the mystic forge to my advantage, how to make gold, or what to do with this mountain of karma I've accumulated over 5 years. Are there any tips you guys have for an aimless level 80, or do you know of any good guides for endgame? I have a full bank and I don't know what items are actually super useful and what items can be tossed. I mostly go around the world collecting gear points to fill out my scrapper wheel.

Now that you're 80 the entire world is open to you. I take that you haven't played the HoT or PoF stories yet, since you can't start them before level 80. That would be a good point to start, no?

Besides that your first step should be getting into gear that is level appropriate. Everything for level 80, be it rares or exotics. Watch for the right stat combination, which is mostly Berserker (Power Precision Ferocity) then throw yourself on one of the new maps you have access to now. You will die. A lot. But it's the good kind of dying, at least for the most part. You'll eventually adapt and get through the content. Once you're done with all of that you should have a better idea.

What equipment do you have now? Chances are it's good enough for at least some of the things you want to do, but it's difficult to give you advice on improving it when we have no idea what you've already got.