Guild Hall

Hi guys, basically im new to the game, i came from games like phantasy star online and black desert where you had your own houses and could decorate them yourself, from what i seen online i really like the guild halls and how you can customer it and turn it into something you like with your own style. I am interested in trying to do that as like having my own home in the game and wanted to ask for information on it. All ive read so far and from youtube is that its done in postern ward, but as i am most solo wanted to ask what else has to be done for it.

I brought path of fire with a boost so have level 80 so hoping people can help guide me, i saw too that i needs favor and i had a look at the guild halls, i like glided hollow and lost precipice out of the 3 i saw, are there any others and whats the easiest way for a noobie to earn the favor to upgrade, i know gold can be brought from the trading part but dont know much about pvp.

Any information could help, thanks a lot.

Dragon

First off, welcome to GW2.

I suppose I'll be the one to burst the bubble. You won't be able to maintain the guild hall on your own very much. The time and effort to outfit the hall as a solo player just wouldn't be worth it. My own guild hall is maintained by around 5 close friends and that goes slow enough.

In answer to your questions : everything you need to know you can find here https://dulfy.net/2015/10/23/gw2-guild-hall-claiming-and-upgrade-guide/

Hope that helps ;)

PS : you'll find loads of other useful information on the Dulfy website ;)

@"DragonTactician.4571" said:Hi guys, basically im new to the game, i came from games like phantasy star online and black desert where you had your own houses and could decorate them yourself, from what i seen online i really like the guild halls and how you can customer it and turn it into something you like with your own style.