"How would you create Mirage?"

Dondagora.9645

Well, how would you? This is just a game to see whether or not we could do better than the Mirage created by the Dev team. Now, I'm not saying our half-hour of thought can compare to the work that game developers put in, but... haven't you thought "if I was a dev, I'd do this differently"? Well, here's your chance to throw your ideas into the void that is this forum!

Keep in mind, this is focused on what you'd do with the concept of "Mirage" and not just any Elite Spec that came into your head. Try to think from a balance perspective as well, though numbers are adjustable, but fundamental flaws are not (see Mirage Mirrors).

And, for inspiration, from the Wikipedia page for "Mirage":

A mirage is a naturally occurring optical phenomenon in which light rays are bent to produce a displaced image of distant objects or the sky. The word comes to English via the French mirage, from the Latin mirari, meaning "to look at, to wonder at". This is the same root as for "mirror" and "to admire".

Mirages can be categorized as "inferior" (meaning lower), "superior" (meaning higher) and "Fata Morgana", one kind of superior mirage consisting of a series of unusually elaborate, vertically stacked images, which form one rapidly changing mirage.

In contrast to a hallucination, a mirage is a real optical phenomenon that can be captured on camera, since light rays are actually refracted to form the false image at the observer's location. What the image appears to represent, however, is determined by the interpretive faculties of the human mind. For example, inferior images on land are very easily mistaken for the reflections from a small body of water.

To be honest, I'd rather make Eldritch based elite spec, limitless potential.

Mirage...

General idea: Avoiding damage (especially flawless) should be more rewarding in terms of DPS. Provide new set of F skills and energy management.