Build for necro when duo with ranger (world pve/story)?

Shutteru.1243

Hi, can anyone give advice on my question in title? Up until now I've been using rabid gear with scepter/dagger. I want to try out scourge and support my duo friend when playing through story and completing PoF areas. I'm kinda new to necro so some help would be appreciated :)

@Shutteru.1243 said:Hi, can anyone give advice on my question in title? Up until now I've been using rabid gear with scepter/dagger. I want to try out scourge and support my duo friend when playing through story and completing PoF areas. I'm kinda new to necro so some help would be appreciated :)

This is what you can use right now but for PvE you'll want to stack expertise to increase your damage:http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vRAQJArYnE9Cl9iV3AO3As9iFhBLKAkAGX6z196flqKkF6VA-jBxYgAi6B+V/BQ53iSQA-e

Grab Viper gear (or Traibazer if you are more interested about WvW than PvE) and use condition duration runes/sigils to achieve a good condition duration and do the Scourge's collection to gain the ascended torch. You can support your friend with might stacking, barrier sharing and condition cleanse/conversion.

Have fun!

@Vitali.5039 said:

@Shutteru.1243 said:Hi, can anyone give advice on my question in title? Up until now I've been using rabid gear with scepter/dagger. I want to try out scourge and support my duo friend when playing through story and completing PoF areas. I'm kinda new to necro so some help would be appreciated :)

This is what you can use right now but for PvE you'll want to stack expertise to increase your damage:

Grab Viper gear (or Traibazer if you are more interested about WvW than PvE) and use condition duration runes/sigils to achieve a good condition duration and do the Scourge's collection to gain the ascended torch. You can support your friend with might stacking, barrier sharing and condition cleanse/conversion.

Have fun!