Are exp boosters worth using on alts and new characters levels 1-80?

Angel.3916

Ok hello. I have a level 80 with some masteries like gliding raptor and springer. My level 80 is fun, but in order to get better at the game, and not get bored ; i decided to start creating more characters. My next character is a warrior, maybe an axe warrior dps with spell breaker traits.

Long story short, should i use exp boosters when leveling 1-80 or are they better for something like wvw or spvp ?

I am wondering if the 50% exp makes a huge different in getting from 1-80 or when the best time to use it.

Thanks all for commenting :) cheers and love love.

There are a few tricks to this. First 50% won't make any difference but most exp booster has kill streak as a bonus which will boost further in total of 150% if you can maintain 10 stacks bonus. Second is to find more available exp boost sources within the game like // guild buff (10%) // Celebration Booster (100% From Kill) // Cheap foods (10% to 15%) // Cheap utility items (10% to 15%) // Banner (10% This is extra and not needed). All of this can boost your exp gained to 300%, that mean by killing just a few trash mob around the world you can gain more or equal amount of exp of one heart quest.

This is more or less like power level by grinding mobs, i gained nearly 40 levels just by running around killing stuffs in 2 hours. The weird thing is it seems when you kill a mob spawned in a certain place for the first time, you get like double or may be triple the amount of exp, the second you do this, the amount of exp will be reduced by a lot so run around the map and avoid grinding in one place, killing same mob over and over again, if you ran out of places/stuffs to murder then go a head and switch map.