What makes a WvW vet?

Bigpapasmurf.5623

Hello WvW'ers

Today, while bored, I have a question for everyone.

How do you constitute someone as a WvW vet?

This can be fairly subjective.

• Is it rank? If so, what rank?
  • Is it the amount of hours one has spent in WvW? If so, how many hours?
  • Is it related to commanding? If so, how?
  • Is it general knowledge of the maps? If so, what does need to know to be considered a vet?

I would love to hear your thoughts, comments, debates...etc

• TheRealMC

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@BassHunteR.7246 said:you can only be called avet.. if you started hating anet and wvw mode itself.until that day comes.. you are just a child

So with that logic, someone could have played WvW everyday for hours, for the last 6+ years, if they still have fun and not hate Anet and the game mode, they are still not a vet? Just looking for clairification, thats all :)

I'm a vet in wvw only when I'm a pink norn with gigantic handlebar moustache healing all those poor animals around me.Jokes aside, a vet in wvw to me is someone who can be experienced in any one of the many play styles, knows how to react to certain situations, is quick to respond without people telling them, they know the nooks and crannies of siege placement, and also dealing with sieges inside structures. They know the shortcuts, how to evade enemies on maps, all sorts of things. They know how to identify certains threats above their fighting threshold, and know when to mostly choose their fights. Above all, a WvW vet is usually someone who posts complaints on wvw forum muhaha.

Anyone who is knowledgeable about any particular facet of WvW and who knows how to handle the situations that arise therein is a Vet imo. Whether it's a zergling, a commander or a scout.

There's so much to know that no one really encompasses it all--especially since you have to learn it twice for EBG and the Borderlands.

@Bigpapasmurf.5623 said: