How to beat a daredevil as a warrior?

hammu.1752

Hello fellow warriors! I'm pretty sure this has been discussed many times before, but i'll ask again: is there a way, even in theory? I'm still pretty new in wvw but i find this infinity dodge stuff unbearable. And if i manage to get a thief to low hp by his own mistakes, he'll just port away and reset the fight. How this kind of broken mechanic can exist or have i misunderstood something essential? Thanks.

How this is allowed to exist? Im asking myself and friends etc for years, nobody has an answer,but if you ask a thief player in the forums, most say that thief cant do stuff like that, because if he has stuff rdy to run away, he wont be using it to kill the warrior and thus cant kill him....

Which from all my years of experience is not true, but oh well, what do i know.

There is so sure way to kill a thief, but you need lots of burst dmg, and hope that he makes a mistake. I give them that, if they do make mistakes they can die fairly quick, but you rly need to burst them hard.