Need help with running GW2 on linux!

Summoning all linux savvy people who run GW2 on linux!

I'm trying to get away from Windows and decided to try Ubuntu again.

I'm a total noob more or less when it comes to linux. I can follow tutorials and wiki pages when it comes to terminal, but i have no idea how to repair and adjust something if it goes wrong...

Anyway... I first installed winehq and lutris drivers as per theese pages here:

https://wiki.winehq.org/Ubuntu

https://github.com/lutris/docs/blob/master/InstallingDrivers.md

I have an AMD card, so i did the thing it said to do with AMD.

At first i had all sorts of dependencies problems but that's another issue, it turned out my local server isn't maintaining repositories at all, or i had a corrupt Ubuntu install. After a fresh install it worked.

Next, i installed Lutris and used their 5 star runner to install GW2.

Now begin the problems...

First, this appeared when trying to run GW2:

spacer.png

So after a lot of "what do i do" i tried winetricks and installed that d3d9.dll. No idea why that changed it because lutris comes with its own wine stuff but ok... After that, this particular error went away, only to be replaced with a NEW error:

C3SO4FE.png

Nice...

And the game was installed, installer works, there was nothing new to download, it just kept giving me this error.

Then i tried another DXVK version in lutris game properties. And from all the available versions, only 1.4.6, the oldest one works. :classic_sad:

And it's not working great.

The game is stuttering and running at 25 FPS at best, it's even worse than in unpatched Windows (no d912pxy).

I read somewhere i should install DXVK async, but found out it's abandoned and baked in to newer DXVK verisons...

But i can't run newer DXVK versions for some reason.

Please help me, i'm losing my mind here! How do i make the game use newer DXVK version?

Do i even have those installed? Cause i'm not entirely sure about that either! How do i check?