WvW gamemode makes people toxic, hate other people, even entire nations

Daredevil.2745

I was playing GW1 since 2006 till 2013, i was nice and relaxed players alwasy ready to help and so on (i was playing pvp there too, no toxicity).

GW2 realeased, i play PvE, im still same nice person.

Later a start playing WvW, while im a noob and don't understand how utterly broken WvW, im still helpful and nice person.

Later when i realised how unfair and disbalanced WvW in terms of population, when enemies spawncamping us becasue they simply had much more players, when they were lauging at us not being able to do anything with 10 players agains their full blobs, i started to be toxic, hate other people, hate entire nations (national servers casue national hate).

But I kept playing.

Later link system was introduced.... Anet allowed people cheap bandwagooning to linked server to win while other server were doomed to suffer full, without link, outnumbered. Matchmanupulation by the developers was the last point.

I became a very toxic, unhelpful player.

Conclusion. When a pvp gamode is so much unfair and disbalanced, it creats hate, national hate as well, it makes people toxic and rude. Espectially when you see that developers encourge such state of play.

THANK YOU for reading, fell free to discuss.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 4
  • Confused 3

5 minutes ago, Daredevil.2745 said:

WvW made me such person (not GW2, WvW part of it), no other game i played in my life can spoil a person so much. Yes, i created that thread, becasue the gamemode needs a complete rework.

Then your problem is your absolute lack of self-control, discipline and willpower. Is not WvW fault, is yours. Saying that the problem in your attitude is how WvW is designed is a really poor excuse. My 12 years old nephew says things like that.

Drop WvW, go to PvE. You'll never get angry.

• Like 12