Coming back after a couple years, need help picking between the necros to work towards

Mostly interested in soloing, and while I know virtually everything works for that, I would have to assume one is better than the other? I've only ever played Ranger before for the most part since I love pet classes and Necro always had a lot of complaints about their pets in this game. Seen great things recently about minion master setups for both reaper and scourge, so figured I would see how they are faring? I plan to do either power reaper or condi scourge, both are apparently great, but since I have no experience with either I have no real way to compare them. My main goal is attempting to solo things that "shouldn't" generally be done, that's how I get my kicks in MMO's. WoW especially, trying to bring down world bosses on my own was a ton of fun (and even worked, sometimes). While that may not be possible in this game, whichever one lets me to farther is obviously better.

As far as teams go, scourge seems more useful? While I don't plan to do raids or anything high end like that, you do end up teamed up with people fairly often just because you're nearby for whatever random boss, so that may be helpful, but I'm mostly just guessing right now. Blood fortunately has some nice bonuses for groups just for having it so that's something.

Either way, I plan to go MM, either fully or with one skill replaced (Rise on Reaper, and...I forget on scourge. There used to be a MM scourge guide I looked at on youtube but its gone now).

Anyway, tldr, primary goal: solo the world and beyond, which spec is better for it? As a note, I will be avoiding PvP almost entirely unless I feel particularly brave and/or stupid. I will be playing MM one way or another. Being helpful while in random groups is a plus. I don't care if I kill a bit slower, I want to be immortal. Thanks in advance :)

@"sutasafaia.4872" said:As far as teams go, scourge seems more useful?