Join us in the Spring Beetle Races in Guild Wars 2! on the EU servers. — Guild Wars 2 Forums

Join us in the Spring Beetle Races in Guild Wars 2! on the EU servers.

mystrious poetjuh.8273mystrious poetjuh.8273 Member ✭✭
edited April 7, 2019 in In-Game Events

Join us in the Spring Beetle Races in Guild Wars 2!

On Saturday the 13th of April the guilds [GOTD] and [RACE] will host 3 beetle races on the EU servers.

The gathering starts at 16:40 CEST / 15:40 BST.
You can join us on TeamSpeak (ts.gotd.nl) or on the Guild’s discord servers for the announcements:
[RACE] = https://discord.gg/PTPvfyv
[GOTD] = https://discord.gg/H3eWhaB
From this time you can also find us on Looking for Group in the Central Tyria–Squads.

The race will start at 17:00 CEST / 16:00 BST

Which maps we will do, will be a surprise for everyone!

Each race will have 3 winners: 1st, 2nd and 3rd. That means 9 winners in total!

To participate in the races, we advice you to follow these steps:

  1. Get the Roller Beetle (Ask me for help or find the dulfy guides for the Roller Beetle @ http://dulfy.net/2018/06/27/gw2-roller-beetle-mount-unlock-and-collections-guide/)

  2. Download TACO (Tactical overlay) @ https://www.dropbox.com/s/nks140nf794tx77/GW2TacO_034r.zip?dl=0

  3. Download the package with all the races for TACO @ https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/473153633056456704/473217886908055565/RACE_RacingTracks.zip

TACO will show you the routes of the races you have to follow. So this makes it a lot easier for you. But it is not required. The commanders will also set markers on the route.

For any questions or info ask me (Whisper or send me a mail in game ICY POET)

Greetz Mystrious Poet... hope to see you then!