LFG on Devona's Rest that will accept a returning casual player

nbostaph.7639

I started playing GW2 shortly after it came out, and my friend and I quickly made it up to lvl 80 having a great time along the way. When we got there, there wasn't much to do. No raids, I don't believe fractals existed yet, and we just sort of wondered off eventually making our way back to WoW after trying a few other MMORPGs. I haven't really played much GW2 since then, but I have a lot of very fond memories.

My gaming buddy has gotten pretty busy with work lately and isn't available as much anymore. We're currently playing Classic WoW together, but I find myself with extra gaming time throughout the week and thought maybe I could give GW2 a try again. It seems like there's a lot of new content, and I hear that a lot of work has been done on the end-game experience. Yesterday I bought the two new expansions and started playing through the Heart of Thorns personal story.

I don't know what sort of content focus I'm looking for in a guild, partly because I don't know much about any of the available content right now. I was hoping to find a nice community with varied interests that can help me relearn the game and experience a variety of end-game content to see where my interests lie. Some things I'd like:

• A guild that runs regular optional events
  • A guild without harsh activity requirements, as I sometimes get busy, especially with my two kids moving on to college
  • A guild with a friendly, supportive atmosphere is a must; family-friendly chat is a huge bonus
  • A guild with enough active players and an active chat is preferred
  • I like smaller guilds, but I know that conflicts a bit with my previous points about an active playerbase
  • A discord server is a big plus; having a way to have some involvement when I'm away from the game helps me feel more connected to both the community and the game.