Came back After long hiatus

WittGen.7315

I just started playing again after 3 years or even more, i haven't touched HoT and PoF although i have them both.I'm a bit overwhelmed, so i just want someone to give me some good builds for pve (solo roaming, world bosses, open world pve and the occasional dungeon and low level fractal).I'm a casual player, not interested in raiding or high level fractals. Most of the time i enjoy soloing or doing some world events. I always loved D/D but i've read some really awful things about it.Seems like Daredevil staff power builds are the way to go. I was just thinking if there is a viable d/d build for my game style. Maybe condi? If not i'm open to anything else.P.S. I'm really squishy for some reason. Probably cause my current build sucks. I have full ascended power zerker gear, maybe i should go valkyrie or something like that?Thanks in advance :)

For open world, I'd say that the Daredevil staff power build is definitely the most versatile and overall balanced. Power D/D is just too squishy for xpac content, as staff's endless evades+permanent weakness on foes are much better defensive mechanism that a brief moment of stealth. Condi D/D daredevil exists, but it takes far too long to ramp up its bleeding and poison stacks and has too precise of positioning requirements to function well in open world. Power deadeye is a thing and can quickly rip through normal/veteran single targets from a distance, but it has no cleave, is squishy if it gets caught up close, and doesn't translate very well into instanced content like dungeons, fractals, and raids.