Ungodly lag and screen stuttering

I've been playing this game for just about two years now so I've experienced my share of festivals since then. Yet in all my time playing, I cannot remember a time when I've had more issues with ridiculous lag and screen stuttering. Both my girlfriend and I have  been having these issues since the start of the festival, though it is not limited to being on those maps. Mounts take forever to load so you're just straddling air for 3 minutes until your mount  loads and after the screen stutters, you're half way across the Pavilion. It is effectively unplayable at those times and those times are often recently. I don't know what's going on here because it's never been as bad as it is now.  Honestly, this has me a bit worried about when we open the floodgates to Steam players because if it's already this bad, what will that massive influx of players to do the servers then? Anyone else experiencing this? 

Edited by BanditKiller.5481
  • Confused 1

Hey - I just logged in after a year's long break and I had the same issue.

I went into my graphics settings and noticed that "Enable DX9 Rendering (Depreciated)" was enabled. I disabled it, exited the game and came back in to find it was MUCH improved. 

HTH

I have been farming those festival tokens in The Pavilion since the start of Four Winds and I had no problem at all until yesterday. Suddenly the game started to take forever to load and skills response time and even map chat had like a 3-5 sec delay.