Help choosing a class for returning player

Chorelz.6204

Hi to all, well to start, like the title states, I'm a returning player from 2015 more or less I don't recall the exact year but I digress, I have been melting my brain over deciding which class to main this time, I used to be a thief main before the expansions came out and I enjoyed a lot until the part where all the builds back then only ran dagger/pistol which I grew bored of, loved sword/pistol also pistol/pistol but they were pretty much useless and so I got bored from using only dagger/whatever and short bow. 

This happened until HoT came out and I started playing revenant because it was new but only in instanced PVP, I had so much fun that the amount of time playing PVP as revenant grew larger than my thief in a short period, but after a while, I stopped playing because all of my friends did as well so I didn't even get to complete the HoT story, (BTW  I did try every other class back then so really right now I'm deciding only between revenant or thief) 

When I came back I gave reve a shot on PvE but it was so boring without Herald, I felt really slow, depending only on Shiro to have mobility also the weapons available for reve don't appeal too much to me right now unless it's sword/sword, staff and well I haven't yet tried GS or short bow but hammer still feels as awful as ever and I never liked the fact that you can only use mace on main-hand and axe on off-hand, this lack of mobility leads me to miss my shadow steps, invisibility, vigor, etc.

However

That being said, I don't mind running with power core reve or core power thief for the open world because I'm starting from 0 don't ask me why or maybe do it but better if you do it privately I just want to do it from scratch.