Just some expectations for SoO

This is just a basic post to speak chillingly about that new expansion. (For info i put link of page here of expansion as i will speak of some little things on it https://www.guildwars2.com/en/secrets-of-the-obscure/ ) 🙂

Firstly I would like to say I am happy that the Wizard Tower is finally used, indeed it was a place teasing me since 2013 when I started playing gw2; and knowing that there is an Arcane Eye outpost hidden in the cliff of Garenhoff just near the tower, of course it is an important place.

I missed the beta with the Weaponmaster Spec/upgrade but It seems very fun, and a good addition, I do like using my mechanist Hammer whereas being mechanist with my jade mech. It finally allow enjoy the specs, as I will just use my weaver weapons with my catalyst... and look carefully what to do with each of my 13 chars.

The demons setting is very nice... exploring rifts of reality it reminds of unstable rifts of auris weirdbringer and more recently the rift stranger, the branded rift stalkers from kralkatorirk, and Aetherblades mist shenanigans. The picture of the website with that djinn like city is intriguing reminding a little of crystal desert mixed with Astral observatory from Istan. Maybe some little things reminding the not realized Utopia expansion... Skywatch archipelago is beautiful and quite heavenly looking, like holy.

What I get is, that we earn the Weaponmaster and we can use any weapon from any spec as weapon skills, some relics and runes, and what is very neat too a new weapon to use for each profession, strike mission and fractal of the mist. Three new armor sets, legendary set, weapons set...

But... i read a little thing that attract my eyes:  >_>

"At launch, unlock the new Rift Hunter and Astral Ward armor sets, with a demonic set available in a later release. "