Mastery points & achievements - new player

Hello,

I am kinda new to this game and I am curious if you are able to max out every mastery from every expansion available (Tyria too) without completing achievements. I played PoF, HoT and it seems like the only mastery points are from the story or from collecting around the map. Not sure about Tyria or End of Dragons. I would be very happy if some experienced player can describe how to max out expansions and what it has in common with achievements. Its too much for me to handle all informations about the game but still dont want to be stopped at max xp because of no mastery points available. 

Thank you in advance for all of your answers 😊

Edited by Ayzen.5692

13 minutes ago, Ayzen.5692 said:

Hello,

I am kinda new to this game and I am curious if you are able to max out every mastery from every expansion available (Tyria too) without completing achievements. I played PoF, HoT and it seems like the only mastery points are from the story or from collecting around the map. Not sure about Tyria or End of Dragons. I would be very happy if some experienced player can describe how to max out expansions and what it has in common with achievements. Its too much for me to handle all informations about the game but still dont want to be stopped at max xp because of no mastery points available. 

No.  You will need to do some form of achievement for all mastery points (even channel points and story are technically achievements.)  If you want to max out masteries, you will need to go do more than just story and map completion.

Heart of Thorns and Path of Fire masteries are a bit trickier to define, as Living World seasons 3 and 4 are considered HoT and PoF masteries respectively.  Then there's Icebrood Saga which has its own self-contained mastery line.