Casual Player looking LFguild PVE on Darkhaven NA

jkelahan.6284

Hello. I am new to GW2. Actually just started playing last weekend. Kind of a ridiculous thing to say about a game that came out 5 years ago. So yeah total noob to this game. I am looking for a guild for the casual player. I am in the central time zone (Chicago time), and really don't have a lot of time to play. Maybe an hour or two every once in a while. As spring goes into warmer weather, I will probably spend more time outside than in. Which isn't to say that I won't be on, but to show my level of casualness.

I was much more into mmo games when I was a bit younger and got away from them for a while. I've been trying to find something fun for the last year or so, but I had the realization that really what makes a game isn't so much the game, but the people you play the game with. Looking back, the last time I really enjoyed a game was (don't laugh) city of heroes. It wasn't so much the content of the game, but that I was in a guild and so there were always people to team up with and run quests or raids or whatever they called them in that game. I really haven't found that in games that I have played since.

Currently playing a necromancer around level 15. It sounded like a good choice looking over the classes, though it is a bit squishy. I would prefer a guild of adults, but am open for whatever. I am definitely not what you would call an elite gamer or anything, and prefer to stick to PVE over the rest. I have never been a fan of PVP on any game. I am also not a role player.