Condition Soulbeast

jwaz.1908

Just wanted to share my current Condi-Soulbeast build for general PvE. I'm by no means a master build-crafter, however I am a GW2 veteran with a fair understanding of the game and its mechanics. This is also however my first attempt at a condition build, since I've played strictly zerker up until this point. I've done some casual DPS testing and was able to maintain around 7k bleed ticks and 3k poison ticks, though I haven't developed an optimal rotation at this point. Additionally, a blatant weakness of the build is the lack of might stacking, meaning it relies on others to do so, though the build does have a lot of self-quickness application. So without further ado here's my build...

Equipment

• Dagger/Dagger - Shortbow (All Vipers stats)(Superior Sigils of Malice and Bursting)
  • Armor (All Vipers stats)(Superior Runes of the Berserker)
  • Trinkets (Vipers back-piece, rest are Sinister)

Pets

• Bristleback for heavy condition damage abilities in Beast Mode.
  • Cheetah for some light condition and utility abilities.

Utility Skills

• Heal - Bear Stance (For healing/condition cleansing.)
  • Skill 6 - Sharpening Stone (For condition bursts, combined with Sharpen Spines from Bristleback for heavy bleed stacking.)
  • Skill 7 - Dolyak Stance (For stun-breaking and survivability.)
  • Skill 8 - Vulture Stance (For increased offensive capabilities and condition stacking.)
  • Elite - One Wolf Pack (Combine with Sharpening Stone and Sharpen Spines for insane bleeds!)

Traits

• Wildernesss Survival - 3/1/3
  • Skirmishing - 1/3/3
  • Soulbeast - 2/2/3 (Use 2/2/2 for stance sharing while doing group content.)

Please share your thoughts/opinions, or even your own variations on a Condi-Soulbeast build!

I'd switch bristleback to Iboga

• Its unique pet skill is a 1200 range pull
  • Overwhelms enemies with confusion and torment