More thoughts on revamping Deadeye

Runo.2759

Hello everyone!

Long-time player here, though I'm relatively new to trying out Deadeye and I have to admit, I haven't played a whole lot of Thief in general. I recently picked up Deadeye for my thief since I had been longing for a good sniper-type specialization with a rifle -- perhaps for either thief or ranger -- for a very long while, and ANet delivered!

I'm really excited about what Deadeye could become, but I think the mostly-unanimous response right now is that the spec needs some work to be on Daredevil's level and to provide a competent alternative to vanilla thief. Without further ado: I combed through some other threads suggesting ideas on reworking Deadeye and picked some of the ideas that I thought would really help bring the spec into the playing field with a little more 'oomph' and make them a little more competitive next to their brother-specializations.