Marshal gear Druid?

Omnicron.2467

Hi there!

I am new to the druid, and just got my full exotic viper gear as per the meta, which I will still use for open world.

I was looking at the healing Druid https://qtfy.eu/guildwars/ranger/healing-druid/ and noticed it explains that the healing is a bit much for most groups, hence the use of Vipers I guess. I was wondering if replacing the Cleric gear with the new Marshal stats could provide a better balace of damage vs healing for a druid? And if Healing is too much use something like Rune of Altruism instead of Monks?

I cannot figure out the viability of this on my own so was wondering what the pros and number cruncher thought :)

It's viability depends on the group. If the heals of the Viper's condition-Druid is not enough or too low for your group, Marshall's is a good choice. Always adjust to taste if possible.

I'd more or less look at Marshall's in comparison to the Viper's condition Druid rather than non-condition healing Druid builds, in which case, can be fall along the lines of Magi's, Minstrel's, Zealot's, and Berserker's.

@Wondrouswall.7169 said:It's viability depends on the group. If the heals of the Viper's condition-Druid is not enough or too low for your group, Marshall's is a good choice. Always adjust to taste if possible.

I'd more or less look at Marshall's in comparison to the Viper's condition Druid rather than non-condition healing Druid builds, in which case, can be fall along the lines of Magi's, Minstrel's, Zealot's, and Berserker's.

Why look at Viper? Your main stats are Power and Healing with Precision as a minor. The only condi you get is a minor stat with no expertise. Surely your weapon choices and runes etc would be power rather than Condi for damage with marshal?