The Guild Wars books — Guild Wars 2 Forums

The Guild Wars books

I'm wondering if the books should be read in any particular order.
I got SoS as a present, but now I'm not sure if I should read the other two first.
I've tried to find info about this but can't find anything about the reading order.
Any advice or info will be appreciated.


  • The stories are pretty much independend and are tied to seperate world events. If any order exist I would say EoD last as it ties directly to the main story line.

  • The chronological order would be
    1. Sea or Sorrows
    2. Ghosts of Ascalon
    3. Edge of Destiny
    The books are independent of each other though, so they can be read in any order. At best someone mentions an event from an earlier book.

    No skin should be exclusive to gem-store rng boxes.
    What really happened with mount skins

  • OK. Thank you both very much, and a very merry Christmas.

©2010–2018 ArenaNet, LLC. All rights reserved. Guild Wars, Guild Wars 2, Heart of Thorns, Guild Wars 2: Path of Fire, ArenaNet, NCSOFT, the Interlocking NC Logo, and all associated logos and designs are trademarks or registered trademarks of NCSOFT Corporation. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.