New to WvW Revenant

whoknocks.4935

Hey guys,

I am new to Revenant, and I wanna try it out on WvW to solo roam, the Power Shiro Herald build sword/sword + staff seems very strong and very rewarding after you learn how to play it.

I have a marauder set with durability runes, are they good for that build? I see many people running rune of surging (but i think I will die too much especially against spellbreakers) and others running leadership.

Leadership>Durability on herald?

I just wanna solo roam and get those casual group fights around the map, but mainly just solo since I don't have anyone to roam with and i think it's more challenging than going 2vs1 or 3vs1 on someone ganking him.

I watched videos of Skeggox which seems to run surging, Hobo(vT) as well, Tubby Two Ton instead runs leadership,[ToC] Silence runs leadership as well. Seems nobody runs durability xD

But I am a bit hesitant to drop down those runes in my equip.

Any advice and some tips to improve?

For example the F2 ability, when I should use it? When I am in danger or before bursting? I have no clue.

Personally I prefer Leadership runes just because of the active condi management part - stat-wise it pretty much provides the same amount of stats as Durability runes. I don't think Durability runes are that bad, you just have to replace some of the trinkets to make up for the lost of Power and Precision.