Quite new, suggestion on what to do to have a better comprehension of the game?

Makaveli.5370

Hi all, as the title says I'm quite new to gw2. I played a year ago but after one month left it, and returned back some weeks ago cause this game really caught my attention. I decided to get both expansions and all leaving seasons, got my char to lv 80 and bought my first exotic gear. I joined a guild with really helpful people that gave me good advices to understand some mechanic, but I'm still a bit confused on how to understand things on this game. First of all, I'm super confused about builds: I'm a guardian, watched a bunch of videos about rotations of dps dragonhunter and quite understood how it works, but I feel that learning a class just because you follow a guide that tells you an order to use skills won't help you understanding the class. Second, I'm a bit concerned about PvE: I really want to improve on that, but as I noticed you can understand it only going into it and trying. So I tryied fractals, won some but still have no idea how them works. Last: making gold. I know you can craft all you want grinding materials but I wish I can learn how to farm some gold to get some stuff needed like bank/inventory slots etc. I just get that in this game there are a lot of things to do and to learn, just want some tips from old players on how to do things to better understand all you can here. Ofc I'll need time, but that's a good news not a problem.Thanks!